[UA] [UA]Other Questions

Gregory Paul Stolze holycrow at mindspring.com
Tue Dec 7 05:54:09 PST 1999


At 04:16 PM 12/06/1999 +0000, James McGraw wrote:
>>>> lotharel at yahoo.com 12/06/99 12:30pm >>>
>>I have again questions for you:
>>
>>1) a Plutomancer gains charges by receving money, but
>>when he uses
>>the charges he gained, then can he spend that money?
>
>In theoy, yes, but if it is done regularly and calculatingly, I would
probably
>penalise the player for bad roleplaying.

Actually he can spend it right away, as long as he doesn't spend $1,000 or
more  at once.  So a plutomancer could spend $900 a day on rent without
losing his charges, as long as he paid every day.  But if he had to pay two
day's rent at once, he's broken taboo.

>>2) an Entropomancer can gain a Significant charge by
>>jumping in front
>>of an enemy without dodging, nor using the base dodge.
>>In this case do I
>>have to apply the Pointblanking rule described at
>>pag.61 of the rulebook?
>
>A shift to the attacking roll should probably be sufficient, but YMMV.

I agree.

-G.
"You see, it may be true that artists adopt a flamboyant appearance, but
it's also true that people who look funny get stuck with the arts."
		-Quentin Crisp

http://www.thehungersite.com/index.html


_______________________________________________
UA mailing list
UA at lists.uchicago.edu
http://lists.uchicago.edu/mailman/listinfo/ua




More information about the UA mailing list