[UA] [UA]Other Questions

James McGraw pdytjem at nottingham.ac.uk
Mon Dec 6 08:16:20 PST 1999


>>> lotharel at yahoo.com 12/06/99 12:30pm >>>
>I have again questions for you:
>
>1) a Plutomancer gains charges by receving money, but
>when he uses
>the charges he gained, then can he spend that money?

In theoy, yes, but if it is done regularly and calculatingly, I would probably
penalise the player for bad roleplaying.

>2) an Entropomancer can gain a Significant charge by
>jumping in front
>of an enemy without dodging, nor using the base dodge.
>In this case do I
>have to apply the Pointblanking rule described at
>pag.61 of the rulebook?

A shift to the attacking roll should probably be sufficient, but YMMV.




JE McGraw
"I am currently attending self-help
weekends where a group of us put on
all our clothes, beat out of time with Frank
Sinatra records and try to rediscover our
inner adults"
              Andrew Rilstone



_______________________________________________
UA mailing list
UA at lists.uchicago.edu
http://lists.uchicago.edu/mailman/listinfo/ua




More information about the UA mailing list